Skip to content

Why Chipper? Why?

September 3, 2009

Growing up in North Georgia, naturally I am a lifelong Braves fan, and also not surprisingly since Chipper Jones began his career when I was just a youngin that wanted to be a major leaguer (what kid doesn’t?), he’s always been my favorite Bravo. In the back of my mind I’ve always known he’s a Gator fan… but you know what they say: out of sight, out of mind.

Well, it’s not out of sight anymore. Chipper is scheduled to make a guest appearance on ESPN’s College Gameday this Saturday in Centennial Olympic Park, and he plans on wearing gator colors.

I absolutely hate this. I mean, it’s cool that Chipper is going to be on the program, but when the guy you idolized as a young baseball player (and still your favorite player ever) is a gator fan, you’d rather just not think about it and never have it mentioned. But no, he’s going to be wearing gator colors… on national TV. I am heartbroken. The only thing that could make this worse is if he wears a #15 jersey. But then again, being a jort-wearing gator would kind of fit in with his history of banging hooters girls and cheating on his wife….

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2010 4:47 am

    Hello. Fantastic job, if I wasn’t so busy with my school work I read your entire site. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

